Amorphis has just announced the worldwide release of their new studio album called “Under The Red Cloud” on 4th of September via Nuclear Blast, along with few more details. The album artwork has been created by Valnoir Mortasonge and you can see it below.

amorphis - under the red cloud

Guitarist Esa Holopainen says: [gdlr_quote align=”center” ]Valnoir is well known from his works for Laibach, Paradise Lost, Watain, Behemoth and many more. It was a great pleasure to work with him as he catched the lyrical topics really well. Colors and details describe the music perfectly. “Under The Red Cloud” is produced by Jens Bogren who did amazing job with the album. There’s a lot’s of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that “Under The Red Cloud” will be in my personal top 3 Amorphis albums that we’ve ever done.[/gdlr_quote]

“Under The Red Cloud” tracklist:

  • Under The Red Cloud
  • The Four Wise Ones
  • Bad Blood
  • The Skull
  • Death Of A King
  • Sacrifice
  • Dark Path
  • Enemy At The Gates
  • Tree Of Ages
  • White Night
    bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):
  • Come The Spring
  • Winter’s Sleep

Amorphis will start touring in September to promote their new album and they’ll be supporting Nightwish on their tour in November and December plus on Wembley SSE Arena on the 19th December 2015!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x