The Swedish doom-gothic metal band Draconian has finally disclosed some long awaited details about their new album: the name, artwork and release date. And since we know how curious fans can be about such news, here they are: the album is named Sovran and it will be out on 30th of October 2015 via Nuclear Blast. The cover artwork was created by the famous romanian artist Costin Chioreanu and you can admire it here.


Album tracklist:

  • Heavy Lies the Crown
  • The Wretched Tide
  • Pale Tortured Blue
  • Stellar Tombs
  • No Lonelier Star
  • Dusk Mariner
  • Dishearten
  • Rivers Between Us (featuring Daniel Änghede – Crippled Black Phoenix on vocals)
  • The Marriage of Attaris
  • With Love and Defiance (Bonus Track)

Sovran will be available in various special editions:

  • Die Hard Fan Collectors Box: 6 Page Digipack, old school band logo pendant & album cover flag Limited worldwide to 300 copies and exclusively available via the Napalm Records Webstore!
  • LTD First Edition 6 Page Digipack & Bonus Track
  • LTD to 100 copies in Gold 2LP Gatefold Edition & Bonus Track
  • Black Vinyl 2LP Gatefold Edition & Bonus Track
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x